Start Planning Now, to Save Time & Money Later

Hey everybody! I hope you’re having a great New Year. In my last blog (click here to read) I discussed goals for this year, but what about next year? And the year after that? Well, I have a simple solution that will literally take less than ten minutes and will really give you something simple to look forward to. I wrote mine out three years ago and though some of my goals changed, others are still aligned and relevant. I call this document the T.G.I.F. (Thank God I’m Focused) plan, follow us today to get a copy for your own personal use. It’s something I was inspired to do after watching E.T. The Hip Hop Preacher’s Thank God It’s Monday Youtube videos. If you haven’t heard of him you can check his videos out here, they are super inspirational and kept me afloat in college.

I originally had my T.G.I.F. posted above my desk, I then folded it up and placed in my pillow case. It now lives in a small box on my desk. But, I know it’s there, I check it frequently and I continue to strive for those goals daily. It’s extremely important to keep your goals where you can see them, visualization keeps things present in your brain. You need two things to get your T.G.I.F. plan started: 1) Ten minutes of your time 2) Somebody that loves you to sign the pledge.

I want you to take a few minutes and think about your true goals and put them in broader terms than you usually would, keep it simple. T.G.I.F. provides slots for 1 year, 3 year and 5 year goals, keep it simple! Our true goals don’t lie in what you can accomplish this year, but what you can accomplish in this lifetime. Taking it in bite-size pieces will make your goals realistic and obtainable allowing you to progressively move forward with your life and your company.

How are your New Year’s Resolution goals going for Year 1? If you feel yourself already sliding off course, it’s time to tighten up those consequences. If you want to succeed, you have to hold yourself accountable.

I decided to give you guys three tips that I believe are super relevant to achieving your goals.

  1. Research is good, but having your own mind is better. Make sure that you are as critical of the “expert” pieces you are reading/watching, as you are on yourself. Some things you read/watch will not make sense or won’t be relevant to your situation. If this occurs, take whatever knowledge was relevant and move on from that strategy.
  2. Be confident, work confident. Regardless of the type of goal you are working towards (physical, emotional, spiritual, mental, fiscal) you will need to actually put in work, if you want to see your goal come to fruition. Plan your work and your schedule, play the music you love, and grind away at your your to-do list.
  3. Learn how to say “no”. If you continue to go out to lunch every time your co-workers invite you, if you go out and spend $50 every weekend with your friends who found a babysitter, if you give others your time when you need it for yourself, you are failing yourself. Learn how to say “no” to benefit yourself, it’s not selfish, it’s self-care.

Continue to be a light in the world around you. Follow me today to get the FREE T.G.I.F. Worksheet. I posted a picture of mine on Instagram, if you don’t follow me find it @sonshine_enterprise!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

